Tasks

Department of Formation and Monitoring of Employment Programs

The main tasks of the Department are:

1. Development and monitoring of implementation of territorial and sectoral programs to provide employment based on a deep analysis of the real situation on the labour market in the context of the territories.

2. Preparation of proposals for formation of draft concepts of the main directions of state policy, long-term and targeted programs in field of employment.

3. Adoption of comprehensive targeted measures for development of government orders to create new jobs.

4. Coordination of activities of labour bodies in the field, based on the requirements of the labour market in formation of state programs to ensure employment.

5. Monitoring of workplaces created in accordance with projects implemented within framework of programs on individual territories approved by the Government, programs on socio-economic development of territories provided during the visit of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan to the regions and sectoral programs (ministries, departments and business associations).

In accordance with the assigned tasks, the Department performs the following functions:

- together with interested ministries and state bodies and bodies of local government, to coordinate the development and implementation of territorial and sectoral employment programs and effective forms of employment;

- ensuring the formation of short-term (one year), medium-term (two to three years) and long-term (more than three years) government orders for creation of jobs, programs for structural reform and diversification, comprehensive programs for the socio-economic development of territories;

- ensuring, in the prescribed manner, consideration of the state order for creation of workplaces, its submission to the state program to promote employment of population and, in the prescribed manner, the submission of the draft state program to the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan;

- analysis of continuation and reduction of jobs created under the State program to promote employment of the population and the preparation of proposals to address the identified problems;

- taking active part in the process of developing the implementation of legal acts on the creation of jobs and ensuring employment of the population;

- jointly with the Ministry of Economy and the State Statistics Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan, taking part in development of effective comprehensive measures to ensure employment based on projections for the demographic and economic development of the republic and territories;

- rendering methodical and practical assistance to the executive authorities of the local authorities in developing employment and employment creation programs;

- development of methodological and regulatory frameworks aimed at expanding the forms, introducing new forms and expanding the traditional forms of employment of the population;

- preparation of proposals to stimulate and support the development of home-based labour, family entrepreneurship, crafts and other forms of self-employment.

Задачи

Управление формирования и мониторинга программ занятости

       Основными задачами Управления являются:

     1. Разработка и мониторинг за выполнением территориальных и отраслевых программ по обеспечению занятости населения на основе глубокого анализа реального положения дел на рынке труда в разрезе территорий;

     2. Подготовка предложений по формированию проектов концепции основных направлений государственной политики, долгосрочных и адресных программ в сфере обеспечения занятости населения;

     3. Принятие комплексных адресных мер по разработке государственных заказов по созданию новых рабочих мест;

     4. Координация деятельности трудовых органов на местах, исходя из требований рынка труда при формировании государственных программ по обеспечению занятости населения;

     5. Проведение мониторинга за рабочими местами, созданными согласно проектам, реализованным в рамках программ по отдельным территориям, утвержденным Правительством, программ по социально-экономическому развитию территорий, предоставленным во время визита Президента Республики Узбекистан в регионы и отраслевых программ (министерств, ведомств и хозяйственных объединений).

    В соответствии с возложенными задачами Управление осуществляет следующие функции:

   -  совместно с заинтересованными министерствами и органами и органами государственными управления на местах координация разработки и осуществления территориальных и отраслевых программ по обеспечению занятости населения, эффективных форм обеспечения занятости;

   -  обеспечение формирования краткосрочных (один год), среднесрочных (два-три года) и долгосрочных (более трех лет) государственных заказов по созданию рабочих мест, программ по структурному реформированию и диверсификации, комплексных программ по социально-экономическому развитию территорий;

   - обеспечение в установленном порядке рассмотрения государственного заказа по созданию рабочих мест, внесения его в государственную программу по содействию занятости населения и в установленном порядке внесения проекта Государственной программы в Кабинет Министров Республики Узбекистан;

   - проведение анализа касательно продолжения и сокращения рабочих мест, созданных в рамках Государственной программы содействия занятости населения и подготовка предложений по устранению выявленных проблем;

   - принятие активного участия в процессе разработки осуществления нормативно-правовых актов по созданию рабочих мест и обеспечению занятости населения;

   - совместно с Министерством экономики и Государственном комитетом по статистике Республики Узбекистан принятие участия в разработке эффективных комплексных мер по обеспечению занятости населения на основе прогнозов по демографическому и экономическому развитию республики и территорий;

   - оказание методического и практического содействия исполнительным органам власти на местах в разработке программ по обеспечению занятости и созданию рабочих мест;

   - разработка методических и нормативно-правовых основ, направленных на расширение форм, внедрение новых форм и расширение традиционных форм трудоустройства населения;

   - подготовка предложений по стимулированию и поддержке развития надомного труда, семейного предпринимательства, ремесленничества и других форм самозанятости населения.